Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

NYSBA Excellence In Broadcasting Awards Announced

The New York State Broadcasters Association (NYSBA) recognized outstanding achievement among New York’s radio and television stations at Monday night’s 47th Awards for Excellence in Broadcasting. The honors were handed out at the Sagamore Resort Hotel in Bolton Landing.

Here's the complete list of radio winners by program category and market:

  • Outstanding Commercial: WNOW-FM/New York, WBAB-FM/Babylon, and WCQL-FM/Queensbury
  • Outstanding Promotion Announcement or Series: WNOW-FM/New York, WBAB-FM/Babylon, and WVTT-FM/Olean
  • Outstanding Public Service Announcement/Campaign: WFUV-FM/New York, WBAB-FM/Babylon, and WCKM-FM/Queensbury
  • Outstanding Public Affairs Program or Series: WFUV-FM/New York, WAMC-FM/Albany, and WBNR-AM/Beacon
  • Outstanding Spot News: WFUV-FM/New York and WIBX-AM/Marcy
  • Outstanding Local Newscast: WHAM-AM/Rochester and WAVR-FM/Waverly
  • Outstanding Feature Story: WFUV-FM/New York, WAMC-FM/Albany and WIBX-AM/Marcy
  • Outstanding Station Sponsored Event: WQHT-FM/New York, WYJB-FM/Albany and WAVR-FM/Waverly
  • Outstanding On-Air Broadcast Personality or Team: WNOW-FM/New York, WBBS-FM/Syracuse and WPIE-AM/Lansing
  • Outstanding Local Sporting Event: WOFX-AM/Albany and WPIE-AM/Lansing
  • Outstanding Sportscast: WNYM-AM/New York, WTKW-FM/Syracuse and WCKM-FM/Queensbury
  • Outstanding Commentary/Editorial: WFUV-FM/New York and WENT-AM/Gloversville