Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

36 Most Influential African Americans In Radio 2006 (3/13/06)

1. Alfred Liggins III
CEO/President, Radio One Inc.

2. Catherine Hughes
Founder & Chairperson, Radio One Inc.

3. Pierre “Pepe” Sutton
Chairman/CEO, ICBC Broadcast Holdings, Inc. formerly Inner City Broadcasting]

4. Sydney L. Small
Chairman/CEO, Access.1 Communications Corp.

5. Ronald Davenport Sr.
Chairman, Sheridan Broadcasting

6. Skip Finley
Corporate Vice Chairman, ICBC Broadcast Holdings Inc.

7. Chesley Maddox-Dorsey
President/COO, Access.1 Communications Corp.

8. Charles Warfield
President/COO, ICBC Broadcast Holdings Inc. [formerly Inner City Broadcasting]

9. Tom Joyner
Chairman & Founder, REACH Media Inc.
Host, The Tom Joyner Morning Show

10. Bruce Demps
Sr. Vice President/ Mid-America Region, Clear Channel Radio

11. Dr. Glenn Cherry
Owner/President/CEO, Tama Broadcasting Inc.

12. Kevin Wagner
CEO, Urban Broadcasting

13. Michael L. Carter
Chairman/CEO, Carter Broadcast Group Inc.

14. Zemira Jones
Vice President/Operations, Radio One Inc.

15. Ronald Davenport Jr.
President/Radio Division, Sheridan Broadcasting Corp.

16. Darryl Brown
Executive Vice President/GM, ABC Radio Networks

17. Susan Austin
President, Sheridan Gospel Network
Vice President of Strategic Planning/Treasurer, Sheridan Broadcasting Corp.

18. E.J. “Jay” Williams
President, American Urban Radio Networks

19. Earl Jones
Market Manager/Regional VP, Clear Channel Chicago

20. Rick Caffey
Sr. Vice President/Marketing Manager, Infinity Atlanta Radio Group

21. James Winston
Executive Director, National Association Of Black Owned Broadcasters

22. Jerry Lopes
President/Program Operations & Affiliations, American Urban Radio Network

23. Deon Levingston
Vice President/GM, WBLS New York

24. Sherman Kizart
Sr. Vice President/Director of Urban Marketing, Interep

25. Brian Knox
Sr. Vice President /Director of Corporate Diversity, Katz Media Group

26. Jack Bryant
Chief Operating Officer, Superadio

27. Steve Harvey
Air Personality, Premiere Radio Networks

28. Wayne Brown
Vice President/GM, Radio One Atlanta

29. Karen Slade
Vice President/GM, KJLH Radio

30. Alex Snipe
President/Owner, Glory Communications

31. Doc Wynter
Sr. Vice President/Programming-Urban Radio, Clear Channel

32. Earnest James
Sr. Vice President/Market Manager, CBS Radio-Orlando

33. Tony Kidd
Vice President /GM, WALR-FM (Cox Radio)

34. Jerry Rushin
General Manager, WEDR/WHQT,Miami (Cox Radio)

35. Van Allen
Executive Vice President/CFO, Radio Advertising Bureau

36. Muriel Funches
New Orleans Market Manager/Clear Channel Radio