Current Issue:

Coming This Week

The 40 Most Powerful People In Radio
Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

Two More Reps Side With Broadcasters


As the performance fee battle forges forward to June 25, "Charles Warfield Day" on the Hill, the NAB has announced that two more members of the House of Representatives have signed on to The Local Radio Freedom Act. Illinois' Cheri Bustos, and Peter DeFazio from Oregon, are now onboard opposing any new performance charge aimed at radio stations. 224 House members and 15 Senators now support the Act.