Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

Here are The 2013 Radio Wayne Winners


Radio Ink Publisher Eric Rhoads presented the 2013 Radio Wayne Awards last week at the Radio Luncheon at the RAB/NAB Radio Show in Orlando. Honors as America's Best Broadcaster went to Zimmer Broadcasting's John Zimmer, while CBS Radio/Boston's Mark Hannon was named Market Manager of the Year. Click the headline to see the complete list of winners!

Congratulations to this year's Radio Wayne Award winners!

Streetfighter (AE) Of The Year
Michelle Viera, Greater Media

Digital Sales Specialist Of The Year
Zach Mullins, Cox Media Group

Sales Manager Of The Year
Don Tomasulo, Entercom Communications

Stu Olds National Sales Manager Of The Year
Jeffrey Wolinsky, Hubbard Radio

Director Of Sales Of The Year
Adam Maisano, Curtis Media

General Manager Of The Year
Nick Martin, Big River Broadcasting

Market Manager Of The Year
Mark Hannon, CBS Radio

America's Best Broadcaster
John Zimmer, Zimmer Broadcasting

The Radio Wayne Awards, recognizing radio's best in sales, marketing, and management, are named in honor of "Radio Wayne" Cornils, who set a great example for professionalism in radio. A successful small-market radio broadcaster, Cornils also served as EVP at the RAB and SVP/Radio at the NAB.

(9/19/2013 12:42:12 PM)
Many of the best will never be recognized because like the Marconis, crystal and other awards, you get these awards by nominating yourself.

- Chris Rolando
(9/18/2013 6:13:20 PM)
Also..No minorities in sight!

(9/18/2013 6:13:19 PM)
Also..No minorities in sight!

(9/18/2013 6:12:59 PM)
Also..No minorities in sight!

(9/18/2013 5:25:07 PM)

Not a soul from Clear Channel or Cumulus - what does that tell us?

- Mike

Add a Comment | View All Comments


Send This Story To A Friend