Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

Bob Romeo To Receive 2013 CRS President’s Award

The President's Award is presented to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the marketing, production, growth, and development of the Country Radio Seminar and the multiple services that Country Radio Broadcasters provides to the Country radio and music communities. CRS President Mike Culotta said, “Bob Romeo truly represents the spirit of the President’s Award. As well as having a great deal of passion for the music, he has proven himself to be a great friend to Country radio in general and the Country Radio Seminar in particular. It’s an honor to announce him as our 2013 President’s Award recipient.”
The award will be presented during the Country Radio Hall of Fame Dinner and Awards ceremony held on Tuesday, February 27, 2013, at 6 p.m. CT in the Nashville Convention Center Ballroom.
As previously announced, the 2013 Country Radio Hall of Fame inductees are Gaylon Christie as the Radio category inductee, and Dr. Don Carpenter, Crook & Chase, Eddie Edwards, and Bill “Dex” Poindexter are the On-Air category inductees. The Country Radio Hall of Fame dinner and induction ceremony unofficially kicks off Country Radio Seminar each year. CRS 2013 will be held Feb. 27-March 1, 2013.

Add a Comment


Send This Story To A Friend