Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

AWMF Honors Women In Numbers

Beasley Broadcasting's Caroline Beasley, Dial Global CFO Jean Clifton, and NAB CFO Joy Whitlow were among women honored for their financial work. The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation honored the women, "who have made remarkable contributions to both the financial operations of media organizations and exceptional journalism related to financial issues."

Here is a list of those who were honored this year:
·         Caroline Beasley, Executive Vice President and CFO, Beasley Broadcast Group
·         Jean Chatzky, Financial Editor, Today Show, NBC
·         Jean Clifton, Chief Financial Officer, Dial Global
·         Debbie Cowan, Chief Financial Officer and Vice President of Finance, NPR
·         Christine Driessen, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, ESPN
·         Melissa Francis, Anchor, FOX Business Network
·         Lori A. Hickok, Executive Vice President of Finance, Scripps Network Interactive
·         Rebecca Jarvis, Business and Economics Correspondent, CBS News
·         Barbara Landes, Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and Senior Vice President, Corporate Services, PBS
·         Suze Orman, The Suze Orman Show Host, CNBC
·         Christine Romans, Your Bottom Line Host, CNN
·         Joy Whitlow, Chief Financial Officer, National Association of Broadcasters