Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

There Are More Inspiring Women On The Way


The RAB, in conjunction with BMI and the Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio Group, announced the completion of the fifth annual Rising through the Ranks, Women in Radio Management & Leadership Training Program. RAB President and CEO Erica Farber said, "This year's class represents our future leaders within the radio industry. With the help of BMI and MIW, these women are heading back to their offices invigorated, empowered and ready to implement the lessons learned at this seminar."

The graduate class of 2012 totals an impressive 30 with scholarships awarded to participants of the program at the BMI offices in Nashville, August 29-30. Scholarship recipients were selected and awarded by the three organizations. The two day course emphasized the specific needs of women in management roles, including enhancing their overall management knowledge and skills. Courses were led by Lynn Anderson, Integrated Media Solution Group; Lindsay Cerajewski, CBS Radio; Penny Everhard, BMI; Erica Farber, Radio Advertising Bureau; Katie Gambill, 5 Star Radio; Brandeis Hall, Radio Advertising Bureau; Scott Herman, CBS Radio; Julie Lane, Katz Marketing Solutions; Kay Olin, Local Focus and Alliance for Women in Radio; Danielle Outlaw, Neuhoff Media; Allison Smith, BMI and Dan Spears, BMI.
The customized curriculum included practical and real world applications that managers immediately put to use in the workplace, including lessons on managing team personalities, integrated solutions, budgeting, forecasting, and P&L's.

This year's Rising Through the Ranks graduates include:
Rene Adams - First Natchez Radio Group
Amberly Beckman - Inland Northwest Broadcasting
Aimee Bittourna - Emmis Communications
Luci Breuer - Entercom Communications Corp
Sheena Calton - Radio Advertising Bureau
Cathy Cangiano - Bonneville
Melissa Companik - Journal Broadcast Group Inc.
Cindie Crabtree - Forever Communications
Jackie D'Eon - CBS Radio
Kim DiGiovanni - Maverick Media LLC
Megan Downey - Cox Media Group
Sarah Gillespie - Clear Channel Media & Entertainment
Kristen Graves - CBS Radio
Stephanie Heide - Saga Communications Inc.
Alison Johnson - CBS Radio
Jenna Kirk - Inland Northwest Broadcasting
Angela Kluke - My Broadcasting Corporation
Cathy Lloyd-Bauerle - CBS Radio
Kristine Lynch-Lesh - Townsquare Media LLC
Michelle Maro - CBS Radio
Kimberly Martinez - Entercom
Cheryl Mulligan - Clear Channel Media & Entertainment
Kathi Pag - Clear Channel Media & Entertainment
Christie Pederson - Bonneville Seattle Media Group
Heather Pennella - Buck Owens Production Company Inc.
Katie Philippi - Three Eagles Communications
Patty Reilly-Murphy - CBS Radio
Leslie Roberts - BMI
Cressy Walton - Alpha Broadcasting LLC
Maegan Wilburn - Cox Media Group

Add a Comment


Send This Story To A Friend