Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

Erica Farber, George Beasley Named Giants of Broadcasting


Two of Radio's 40 Most Powerful have been named Giants of Broadcasting by Library of American Broadcasting. The award celebrates "distinguished leadership or performance in television and radio."  An event to hone this years recipients will be held October 18th at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City. 140 others have been honored by the Library since 2003.

Additional winners of the award this year are Norman Lear, Ted Turner, Andy Rooney, Sir Howard Stringer, Don Cornelius, Robert MacNeil and Jim Lehrer. This is the 10th year for the awards.

Read our recent cover story
with Eric Farber HERE

Read our cover story with
George Beasley
celebrating 50 years in radio HERE

Add a Comment


Send This Story To A Friend