Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

Radio Ink Digital Award Winners Named

May 18, 2011: AccuRadio CEO and Radio And Internet Newsletter Publisher Kurt Hanson (at left, with Presslaff Interactive Revenue Ruth Presslaff and Radio Ink Publisher Eric Rhoads) takes the Luminary Award for his long track record of leadership and expertise in digital media as Radio Ink names the winners of its first annual Radio Ink Digital Awards at Convergence 11, being held now at the Microsoft Silicon Valley Campus in Mountain View, CA.

The Kidd Kraddick Show's took the award for Best Brand Extension Through Streaming, while WEEI/Boston's took honors for Best Radio Station Website (Markets 1-10). The complete list of winners:

Luminary Award
Kurt Hanson

Best Brand Extension Through Streaming
Kidd Kraddick,

Best Client-Focused Digital Solution
Greater Media/Detroit
Cyber RemoteT program (Michigan Ford Dealers)

Best Radio App
ESPN Radio App 3.0

Best Radio Station Website (Markets 1-10)
WEEI Sports Radio Network (Entercom)

Best Radio Station Website (Markets 11-100) (Bonneville/Seattle)

Best Radio Station Website (Markets 101+)
WROK/Rockford, IL (Cumulus)

Best Use of Social Media
WXTU/Philadelphia (Beasley Broadcast Group)

Most Original Database/Digital Marketing Campaign
KHTS/Santa Clarita, CA