Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

Blair Garner Named Personality of the Year

February 15, 2011 –

The Academy of Country Music announced the 2011 radio winners that will be given out at the 4th annual Academy of Country Music Awards April 2nd. For the third year in a row Blair Garner was chosen as Personality of the Year for Blair Garner for After MidNite.

Here is a list of all the winners for this year:
Major Market - Cliff and Brooks  – KSON-FM – San Diego, CA
Large Market - Chris Carr, Jason Statt and Maverick – WUBE-FM – Cincinnati, OH
Medium Market - Andy Ritchie, Alison Mencer and Jimmy Holt – WIVK-FM – Knoxville, TN
Small Market - Dex and Mo – WUSY-FM – Chattanooga, TN

In the category of Radio stations of the year there was a tie in the Major Market. Both KEEY-FM – St. Louis Park, MN and KNIX-FM in Phoenix, AZ will be given awards. In the large market category WGH-FM – Virginia Beach, VA wins. In the medium market WIVK-FM – Knoxville, TN is the winner. Small market prize goes to WYVT-FM in Pensacola, FL