Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

FCC Adds Six to Techical Advisory Council

February 15, 2011  - The Federal Communications Commission announced the appointment of six members to its Technical Advisory Council.  Members consist of leaders in their respective fields who will share ideas and provide recommendations to the Chairman on issues relevant to the Commission’s work and ongoing efforts to harness technological innovations. The new members span a range of industry, including the financial sector, system integrators and leading broadband technology companies.

The new Technical Advisory Council members are:

Shahid Ahmed, Network Practice Lead, Accenture.
General Wesley Clark (U.S. Army, ret.).
Paul Mankiewich, Chief Architect, Mobility Solutions, Juniper Networks.
John Marinho, Director, Enterprise Mobility Solutions, Dell.
Devin Parekh, Managing Director, Insight Venture Partners.
Russ Gyurek, Office of the CTO, Cisco.